USA Greencard Lotterie DV-2018 - Weitere Informationen

Land der Berechtigung zum Erhalt der Greencard Lotterie

Frage: Was bedeuten die Begriffe "Die Berechtigung" und "Aufladbarkeit" bedeuten? Gibt es Situationen, in denen eine Person oder Personen, die nicht in einem Land geboren Qualifying kann sich bewerben?

Antwort: Ihr Land der Förderfähigkeit wird in der Regel die gleichen sein wie Ihr Land der Geburt. Ihr Land für die Förderfähigkeit ist nicht, wo man lebt. Nativ bedeutet, sonst jemand in einem bestimmten Land geboren sind, unabhängig von aktuellen Land die einzelnen seinen Wohnsitz oder Nationalität. Hinblick auf die Einwanderung kann "native" auch bedeuten, jemand, der berechtigt ist, sein "aufgeladen" zu einem anderen Land als dem, in dem er / sie wurde im Rahmen der Bestimmungen von Abschnitt 202 (b) des Immigration and Nationality Act geboren.


Zum Beispiel, wenn Sie in einem Land, das nicht für die Vielfalt der diesjährigen Visa Greencard Lotterie Programm in Frage kommt gebürtig, können Sie Aufladbarkeit das Land, wo Ihr Ehepartner geboren wurde abgeleiteten Anspruch, aber Sie werden nicht erteilt werden, ein Diversity Visa Greencard, es sei denn:
  • Ihr Ehegatte ebenfalls Anspruch auf und gab eine Diversity Visa Greencard,
  • und beide müssen in die Vereinigten Staaten zusammen mit der Diversity Visa “greencards”.
In ähnlicher Weise kann ein kleiner unterhaltsberechtigte Kind werden "aufgeladen" zu Land der Eltern von der Geburt.

Schließlich, wenn Sie in einem Land nicht zur Teilnahme an der Vielfalt der diesjährigen Visa Greencard Programm teilnehmen geboren sind, können Sie in der “aufgeladen”, das Land der Geburt entweder von den Eltern, solange keiner der beiden Elternteile ein Wohnsitz in Ihrem Heimatland Geburt in der Zeit Ihrer Geburt. Zum Beispiel Ihre Eltern könnten vorübergehend in der nicht förderfähigen Land gelebt, weil ihre Arbeitsplätze. Im Allgemeinen sind die Menschen nicht als Bewohner eines Landes, in dem sie nicht geboren wurden oder sich rechtmäßig eingebürgert, wenn sie nur das Land besuchen, das Studium in das Land vorübergehend oder im Land stationiert, geschäftlichen oder beruflichen Gründen im Namen eines Unternehmens oder einer Regierung.

Wenn Sie alternative Aufladbarkeit Anspruch, müssen Sie angeben, wie Informationen über die Vielfalt Lotterie Anmeldeformular unter Land Teilnahmeberechtigung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Inserat eine falsche Land der Wählbarkeit oder Aufladbarkeit (dh ein Sie, die nicht nachweisen kann, einen berechtigten Anspruch) können Sie Ihre Eingabe zu disqualifizieren.

Greencard Lotterie qualifizierte Ausbildung oder Berufserfahrung

Sie müssen mit einem der beiden folgenden Anforderungen (Option 1 oder Option 2 unten) entsprechen, für die Greencard Lotterie zu qualifizieren:

OPTION 1:
Sie müssen eine High-School-Ausbildung oder ein äquivalenter ausländischer Abschluss der US-High-School-Ausbildung “High School oder einer gleichwertigen Ausbildung” abgeschlossen haben, ist der erfolgreiche Abschluss einer zwölfjährigen Laufe der Grund-und Sekundarschulen in den USA oder den erfolgreichen Abschluss in einem anderen Land eine formale Verlauf der Grund-und Sekundarschulen vergleichbar mit einem 12 Jahre Ausbildung in den USA Passage des Gymnasiums Gleichwertigkeit Prüfung ist nicht ausreichend abgeschlossen. Es ist zulässig, abgeschlossen haben ihren Bildungsabschluss in weniger als zwölf Jahre oder mehr als zwölf Jahre, wenn der Verlauf der Studie abgeschlossen ist gleichbedeutend mit einer High-School-Ausbildung oder

OPTION 2:
  Sie müssen in einem der folgenden Berufe für mindestens zwei Jahre lang gearbeitet haben innerhalb der letzten fünf Jahre: Der Nachweis, dass Sie diese Voraussetzungen erfüllen sollten nicht eingereicht werden bei der Eingabe der Greencard Lotterie >, sondern von einem Konsularbeamten nach Ihrem Namen beantragt werden ausgewählt wurde und Sie förmlich für Ihren ständigen Wohnsitz Visum beantragen. Personen, die stimmen nicht überein, diese grundlegenden Anforderungen sollten nicht in diesem Programm zu bewerben. Sie müssen den Nachweis der Bildung, Berufserfahrung und nur Heimat, wenn Sie ausgewählt werden. Aus diesem Grund fordern wir diese Informationen nicht in das Antragsformular.

Greencard Lotterie Familienstand

Rechtlich getrennt bedeutet, dass ein Gericht offiziell erklärt hat, dass Sie und Ihre früheren Ehegatten rechtlich getrennt sind. Rechtliche Trennung bedeutet, dass Ihr Ehepartner wäre nicht berechtigt, als Derivat einwandern.

Kinder

Sie müssen alle Kinder, die unverheiratet und unter 21 Jahre alt Liste, ob sie Ihre leiblichen Kinder sind, Ihr Ehepartner Kinder oder Kinder, die Sie förmlich in Übereinstimmung mit den Gesetzen Ihres Landes angenommen, es sei denn, solches Kind ist bereits ein US-Bürger “oder” Legal Permanent Resident. Liste aller Kinder unter 21 Jahren, auch wenn sie nicht mehr bei dir wohnen, oder Sie nicht für sie beabsichtigen, im Rahmen des DV-Programms einzuwandern.
Die Tatsache, dass Sie Familienmitglieder auf Ihren Eintrag aufgelistet haben, bedeutet nicht, dass sie später müssen Sie reisen. Sie können wählen, zurückbleiben. Wenn Sie jedoch ein Anspruch, abhängig von deiner Visa-Anträge, die Sie nicht auf Ihre ursprüngliche Eintrag enthalten sind, wird Ihr Fall ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt nur für diejenigen, die Familienmitglieder waren zum Zeitpunkt der ursprüngliche Antrag eingereicht wurde, nicht diejenigen, geboren / erlassen wurden zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt erworben. Ihr Ehegatte kann noch einen gesonderten Eintrag, auch wenn er oder sie wird auf Ihrem Eintrag gelistet, solange beide Einträge enthalten genaue Angaben zu allen Angehörigen in Ihrer Familie.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Greencard Lotterie Fragen.

USA Diversity Lottery - More Information

Country of Eligibility for the green card lottery

Question: What do the terms "Eligibility" and "Chargeability" mean? Are there any situations in which a person or persons who were not born in a qualifying country may apply?

Answer: Your country of eligibility will normally be the same as your country of birth. Your country of eligibility is not related to where you live or your citizenship. Native ordinarily means someone born in a particular country, regardless of the individual’s current country of residence or nationality. For immigration purposes "native" can also mean someone who is entitled to be "charged" to a country other than the one in which he/she was born under the provisions of Section 202(b) of the Immigration and Nationality Act.


For example, if you were born in a country whose natives are ineligible to enter the green card lottery, but your spouse was born in a country whose natives are eligible to enter the green card lottery, you can claim your spouse’s country of birth as your country of eligibility. I.e. you may claim chargeability to the country where your derivative spouse was born, provided that both you and your spouse are on the selected green card lottery application, but you will not be issued a diversity visa green card unless
  • your spouse is also eligible for and issued a diversity visa green card,
  • and both of you must enter the United States together with the diversity visa green cards.

Example: If you were born in Canada, whose natives are ineligible to enter the green card lottery, but your spouse was born in Spain, whose natives are eligible to enter the green card lottery, you can claim your spouse’s country of birth (Spain) as your country of eligibility as long as you include your spouse on your green card lottery application.

In a similar manner, a minor dependent child can be "charged" to a parent’s country of birth.

Finally, if you were born in a country not eligible to participate in this year’s diversity visa green card program, you can be "charged" to the country of birth of either of your parents as long as neither parent was a resident of your country of birth at the time of your birth. For example your parents might have lived temporarily in the ineligible country because of their jobs. In general, people are not considered residents of a country in which they were not born or legally naturalized if they are only visiting the country, studying in the country temporarily, or stationed in the country for business or professional reasons on behalf of a company or government.

If you claim alternate chargeability, you must indicate such information on the Diversity Lottery entry form under country of Eligibility. Please be aware that listing an incorrect country of eligibility or chargeability (i.e. one to which you cannot establish a valid claim) may disqualify your entry.

Green Card Lottery qualifying Education or Work experience

You must comply with one of the following two requirements (Option 1 or Option 2 below) to qualify for the Green Card Lottery:

OPTION 1:

You must have completed a U.S. high school education or a foreign equivalent of U.S. high school education “High School education or its equivalent” means the successful completion of a twelve year course of elementary and secondary education in the U.S. or successful completion in another country of a formal course of elementary and secondary education comparable to complete a 12 year education in the U.S. Passage of a high school equivalency examination is not sufficient. It is permissible to have completed one’s education in less than twelve years or greater than twelve years if the course of study completed is equivalent to a U.S. high school education.

The Department of State defines high school education or its equivalent to mean “successful completion of a twelve-year course of elementary and secondary education in the United States or successful completion in another country of a formal course of elementary and secondary education comparable to completion of twelve years’ elementary and secondary education in the Unites States.” A General Education Diploma (GED) test or its foreign equivalent will not satisfy this requirement.

OPTION 2:
  You must have worked in one of the following occupations for at least two years within the last five years: Proof that you satisfy these requirements should NOT be submitted when entering the Green Card Lottery but will be requested by a consular officer after your name has been selected and you formally apply for your permanent residence visa. Individuals who do not match these basic requirements should not apply in this program. You need to provide proof of education, work experience and native country only if you are selected. For this reason we do not request this information in the application form.

Green Card Lottery Marriage Status

Legally Seperated means that a court has formally declared that you and your former spouse are legally seperated. Legal Separation means that your spouse would not be eligible to immigrate as your derivative.

Children

You must list ALL your children who are unmarried and under 21 years of age, whether they are your natural children, your spouse’s children, or children you have formally adopted in accordance with the laws of your country, unless such child is already a U.S. citizen or Legal Permanent Resident. List all children under 21 years of age even if they no longer reside with you or you do not intend for them to immigrate under the DV program.
The fact that you have listed family members on your entry does not mean that they later must travel with you. They may choose to remain behind. However, if you include an eligible dependent on your visa application forms that you failed to include on your original entry, your case will be disqualified. This only applies to those who were family members at the time the original application was submitted, not those born/adopted/acquired at a later date. Your spouse may still submit a separate entry, even though he or she is listed on your entry, as long as both entries include details on all dependents in your family.

For more information please see USA Diversity Lottery’s On-Line Help.